Led by Janet Harris, the Institute staff is made up of people with diverse professional backgrounds that fulfill the many unique roles an organization like ours requires.

We are united in our desire to continue Winthrop Rockefeller’s collaborative approach to transformational change and apply the Rockefeller Ethic to our everyday work together. Check out open positions here.

Senior Team

Janet Harris

Executive Director/CEOjharris@uawri.org

Janet Harris has served as executive director/CEO of the Winthrop Rockefeller Institute since 2022 and has been with the Institute since 2016, first as director of programs, followed by a promotion to chief programs and marketing officer in 2018, followed by a two-year term as chief strategy officer.

Harris’ achievements at the Institute include development of strong, collaborative teams, building and executing convening services aligned with mission, and envisioning creative marketing and technology strategies to tell the story of Gov. Winthrop Rockefeller and the Institute’s impact. Specific programmatic achievements include building staff capacity in professional meeting design, facilitating dialogue and deliberation, and creating educational programs that draw on Winthrop Rockefeller’s legacy, including the Institute’s Walks with the Governor workshop. Harris speaks to groups frequently on the history and legacy of Gov. Rockefeller and is trained in facilitation and dialogue.

Before joining the Institute, Harris spent 20 years as a public administration professional in Arkansas holding several executive leadership roles in state government.

Harris holds a Master of Public Administration from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, and a Bachelor of Science in public administration from the University of Central Arkansas. She was named the Distinguished Alumnus for the UCA Department of Political Science in 2016 and is an alumna of the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce’s Leadership Arkansas, Class XI. She is currently pursuing an Executive Certificate in nonprofit leadership from the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University.

Shawn Cathey

Chief Financial Officerscathey@uawri.org(501) 727-6218

Shawn Cathey serves as the Chief Financial Officer for the Winthrop Rockefeller Institute, providing leadership for all financial matters.

Prior to joining the Institute, Cathey held the position of Senior Director of Finance at Winrock International for 21 years. He was responsible for the organization’s finance and accounting functions at Winrock’s headquarters and regional finance offices, with focuses on adding new and enhanced systems processes to Winrock projects, enhanced project reporting, invoicing and project finance staff development. Cathey is a certified public accountant. Prior to joining Winrock, he held various accounting and management positions in rural healthcare.

Cathey holds a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Arkansas Tech University.

Supporting Teams

LaDonna Cole

Controllerlcole@uawri.org(501) 727-6204

Kandi Wagner

Staff Accountantkwagner@uawri.org(501) 727-6252

Tracy Kendrick

Director of Conference Servicestkendrick@uawri.org(501) 727-6227

Scottie Price

Conference Plannersprice@uawri.org(501) 727-6245

Aimee Harris

Conference Planneramahan@uawri.org(501) 727-6208

Marc Wilson

Conference Services Representativemwilson@uawri.org(501) 727-6248

James Hopper

Director of Development & Programsjhopper@uawri.org(501) 727-6220

Rachel Engebrecht

Development Associaterengebrecht@uawri.org(501) 727-6211

Quiana Brown

Senior Education & Evaluation Officerqbrown@uawri.org(501) 727-6203

Allison Brucker

Executive Assistantabrucker@uawri.org(501) 727-6239

Chip Porter

Director of Hospitalitycporter@uawri.org(501) 727-6234

Jeanice Robinson

Hospitality Supervisor of Front Deskjrobinson@uawri.org(501) 727-6261

Les Williams

Executive Cheflwilliams@uawri.org(501) 727-6247

Marvin Escobar

Food Service Managermescobar@uawri.org(501) 727-6259

Sandy Coble

Hospitality Supervisor of Housekeepingscoble@uawri.org(501) 727-6236
Karissa WebbAssistant Manager of Food Service
Jacob LeMasterChef
Aaron SageChef
Jessica WarrenLead Cook
Joyce BrandPrep Cook
Katelyn LemleyPrep Cook
Pumpkin BrowderDishwasher
Dustin PriceDishwasher
Linda PittsSenior Hospitality Associate
Kaitlyn BryantHospitality Associate
Anthony DominguezHospitality Associate
Diana HardinHospitality Associate
AJ HarrisHospitality Associate
Kaitlyn HarperHospitality Associate
Winton WagnerHospitality Associate
Melissa AndersHousekeeper
Kevin CarlonHousekeeper
Robyn SatterfieldHousekeeper
Dylan McGheeHousekeeper
Cheyanne ParishFront Desk
Devin AuvilFront Desk
Lilly ClaytonFront Desk
Denise CrainFront Desk
Tena CollinsFront Desk

Heather Southard

Human Resources Managerhsouthard@uawri.org(501) 727-6205

Terry McCoy

HR & Payroll Coordinatortmccoy@uawri.org(501) 727-6244

Shane Engebrecht

Safety Coordinatorsengebrecht@uawri.org(501) 727-6243

Chris O’Cain

Director of Information Technologychris.ocain@uawri.org(501) 727-6222

LaTonya Moye

I.T. Support Specialistlmoye@uawri.org(501) 727-6291

Lance Oakley

Director of Maintenance & Constructionloakley@uawri.org)501) 727-6214

Marty Allred

Deputy Maintenance Directormallred@uawri.org(501) 727-6221

Gunner Kendrick

Inventory Specialist/Maintenance Techniciangkendrick@uawri.org(5010 727-6213
Carl PittsMaster Electrician
Randy RehmMaster Mechanic
Andy RohlmanMaster Plumber
Matthew RagerWastewater Operator
Terry FitchCarpenter
Timothy PearsonCarpenter
Clay CooperGroundskeeper
Jimmy TindellGroundskeeper
John TindellGroundskeeper
William TindellGroundskeeper

Julia Dossett Morgan

Director of Marketing & Communicationjmorgan@uawri.org(501) 727-6226

Austin DuVall

Communications & Content Manageraduvall@uawri.org(501) 727-6251

Venita Berry

Design & Production Officervberry@uawri.org(501) 727-6246

James Hopper

Director of Development & Programsjhopper@uawri.org(501) 727-6220

Payton Christenberry

Associate Director of Programspchristenberry@uawri.org(501) 727-6255

Meghann Ray

Program Officermray@uawri.org(501) 727-5417

Molly Thomason

Program Coordinatormthomason@uawri.org(501) 727-6215

Lizz Wagner

Programs & Education Assistantllamb@uawri.org(501) 727-6257