Led by Dr. Marta Loyd and her senior team, the Institute staff is made up of people with diverse professional backgrounds that fulfill the many unique roles an organization like ours requires. We have 50 full-time and 25 part-time employees.

We are united in our desire to continue Winthrop Rockefeller’s collaborative approach to transformational change and apply the Rockefeller Ethic to our everyday work together. Check out open positions here.

Senior Team

Dr. Marta Loyd

Executive Director/CEOmloyd@uawri.org

Dr. Marta Loyd has served as executive director of the Winthrop Rockefeller Institute since 2014. Under her leadership and guidance, the Institute’s mission has been strengthened and clarified to focus on the Rockefeller Ethic, a unique approach to collaborative problem solving as modeled by Gov. Winthrop Rockefeller. As a team, she and her staff have strengthened external partnerships, nearly doubled the number of program offerings, implemented an evaluation system to measure impact, instituted core values into the organization and secured the Gov. Winthrop Rockefeller Endowment which will fund operations for the Institute.

Prior to joining the Institute, she spent 17 years working at the University of Arkansas-Fort Smith, 12 of those serving as vice chancellor for university advancement and as executive director of the UAFS Foundation. During her tenure at UAFS, she led the effort to raise gifts and pledges totaling $57 million, increasing total assets of the foundation from $20 million to nearly $80 million. Prior to taking the helm of the UAFS Foundation, Loyd, a former dental hygienist, led the effort to start the dental hygiene school at then Westark College.

Dr. Loyd holds a Master of Education degree from the University of Arkansas and a Doctor of Education degree from the University of Missouri. She also completed the Institute for Educational Management at Harvard University. In her community, Dr. Loyd has served as board member for the Morrilton Area Chamber of Commerce and the Petit Jean Mountain Community Association, and recently completed her term on the Federal Reserve Board of St. Louis’ Community Development Advisory Council. She serves on the Board of  Directors for Healthy Active Arkansas and is a member of Rotary Club 99 of Little Rock.

Janet Harris

Chief Strategy Officerjharris@uawri.org(501) 727-6288

Janet Harris joined the Institute staff in January of 2016. She is the creator of the Institute’s Walks with the Governor program and speaks frequently on the legacy of Winthrop Rockefeller. Before joining the Institute, Harris spent 20 years as a public administration professional in Arkansas, holding several executive leadership roles in state government. Harris holds a Master of Public Administration from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, and a Bachelor of Science in public administration from the University of Central Arkansas.

Supporting Teams

LaDonna Cole

Controllerlcole@uawri.org(501) 727-6204

Kandi Wagner

Staff Accountantkwagner@uawri.org(501) 727-6252

Tracy Kendrick

Director of Conference Servicestkendrick@uawri.org(501) 727-6227

Scottie Price

Conference Plannersprice@uawri.org(501) 727-6245

Aimee Mahan

Conference Planneramahan@uawri.org(501) 727-6208

Marc Wilson

Conference Services Representativemwilson@uawri.org(501) 727-6248

James Hopper

Director of Development & Programsjhopper@uawri.org(501) 727-6220

Rachel Engebrecht

Development Associaterengebrecht@uawri.org(501) 727-6211

Paulette Smith

Executive Assistantpsmith@uawri.org(501) 727-6239

Chip Porter

Director of Hospitalitycporter@uawri.org(501) 727-6234

Jeanice Robinson

Hospitality Supervisor of Front Deskjrobinson@uawri.org(501) 727-6261

Les Williams

Executive Cheflwilliams@uawri.org(501) 727-6247

Marvin Escobar

Food Service Managermescobar@uawri.org(501) 727-6259

Sandy Coble

Hospitality Supervisor of Housekeepingscoble@uawri.org(501) 727-6236
Karissa WebbAssistant Manager of Food Service
Jacob LeMasterLead Cook
Aaron SageLead Cook
Elizabeth LambLead Cook
Joyce BrandPrep Cook
Katelyn LemleyPrep Cook
Briana CollinsPrep Cook
Linda PittsSenior Hospitality Associate
AJ HarrisHospitality Associate
Anthony DominguezHospitality Associate
Winton WagnerHospitality Associate
Kaitlyn ThomasHospitality Associate
Amanda Marcial LopezHousekeeper
Melissa AndersHousekeeper
Robyn SatterfieldHousekeeper
Jessica ClarkHousekeeper
Cheyanne ParishFront Desk
Devin AuvilFront Desk
Lilly ClaytonFront Desk
Denise CrainFront Desk
Megan HarmonGuest Services

Terry McCoy

HR & Payroll Coordinatortmccoy@uawri.org(501) 727-6244

Shane Engebrecht

Safety Coordinatorsengebrecht@uawri.org(501) 727-6243

Chris O’Cain

Director of Information Technologychris.ocain@uawri.org(501) 727-6222

LaTonya Moye

I.T. Support Specialistlmoye@uawri.org(501) 727-6291
Marty AllredDeputy Maintenance Director
Carl PittsMaster Electrician
Randy RehmMaster Mechanic
Matthew RagerWastewater Operator
Terry FitchCarpenter
Timothy PearsonCarpenter
Gunner KendrickInventory Specialist/Maintenance Technician
Jimmy TindellGroundskeeper
John TindellGroundskeeper
William TindellGroundskeeper

Julia Dossett Morgan

Director of Marketing & Communicationjmorgan@uawri.org(501) 727-6226
Staff Liz Underwood

Liz Underwood

Senior Graphic Designerlunderwood@uawri.org(501) 727-6251

Austin DuVall

Digital Marketing Content Coordinatoraduvall@uawri.org(501) 727-6202

Venita Berry

Marketing Coordinatorvberry@uawri.org(501) 727-6246

James Hopper

Director of Development & Programsjhopper@uawri.org(501) 727-6220

Payton Christenberry

Associate Director of Programspchristenberry@uawri.org(501) 727-6255

Heather Southard

Program Coordinatorhsouthard@uawri.org(501) 727-6265

Molly Thomason

Program Coordinatormthomason@uawri.org(501) 727-6215