Led by Dr. Marta Loyd and her senior team, the Institute staff is made up of people with diverse professional backgrounds that fulfill the many unique roles an organization like ours requires. We have 50 full-time and 25 part-time employees.

We are united in our desire to continue Winthrop Rockefeller’s collaborative approach to transformational change and apply the Rockefeller Ethic to our everyday work together. Check out open positions here.

Senior Team

Dr. Marta Loyd

Executive Director/CEOmloyd@uawri.org(501) 727-6206

Dr. Marta Loyd has served as executive director of the Winthrop Rockefeller Institute since early 2014. Under her leadership and guidance, the Institute has strengthened its connections with existing and new partners, grown its board of directors, drafted a new strategic plan, nearly doubled the number of program offerings, launched a new website, and organized and convened a statewide effort to launch the Healthy Active Arkansas 10-year plan.​

Janet Harris

Chief Strategy Officerjharris@uawri.org(501) 727-6288

Janet Harris joined the Institute staff in January of 2016. She is the creator of the Institute’s Walks with the Governor program and speaks frequently on the legacy of Winthrop Rockefeller. Before joining the Institute, Harris spent 20 years as a public administration professional in Arkansas, holding several executive leadership roles in state government. Harris holds a Master of Public Administration from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, and a Bachelor of Science in public administration from the University of Central Arkansas.

Dr. Joyvin Benton

Director of Developmentjbenton@uawri.org(501) 727-6203

Dr. Joyvin Benton joined the Winthrop Rockefeller Institute in November 2018. Previously, she served as the Director of Development for the Arkansas Public Policy Panel. She was named a top “20 Over 20” nonprofit leader by the Young Nonprofit Professionals Network and in 2018 she was selected for the Independent Sector’s American Express Next Generation Fellowship for emerging leaders in the nonprofit and philanthropic sectors.

Mandy Osburn

Chief Financial Officermosburn@uawri.org(501) 727-6218

As a dedicated and detail-oriented accounting professional, Mandy Osburn has just under twenty-five years of accounting and foundation experience. Prior to joining the Institute in 2020, Mandy served as the Director of Foundation Finance and Operations at the University of Arkansas Fort Smith Foundation since October 2012, overseeing the finances and operations of the foundation and its assets.

Supporting Teams

LaDonna Cole

Controllerlcole@uawri.org(501) 727-6204

Kandi Wagner

AP/AR Specialistkwagner@uawri.org(501) 727-6252

Tracy Kendrick

Director of Conference Servicestkendrick@uawri.org(501) 727-6227

Scottie Price

Conference Plannersprice@uawri.org(501) 727-6245

Aimee Mahan

Conference Planneramahan@uawri.org(501) 727-6208

Marc Wilson

Conference Services Representativemwilson@uawri.org(501) 727-6248

Rachel Engebrecht

Development Associaterengebrecht@uawri.org(501) 727-6211

Paulette Smith

Executive Assistantpsmith@uawri.org(501) 727-6239

Chip Porter

Director of Hospitalitycporter@uawri.org(501) 727-6234

Jeanice Robinson

Hospitality Supervisor of Front Deskjrobinson@uawri.org(501) 727-6261

Les Williams

Kitchen Managerlwilliams@uawri.org(501) 727-6247

Marvin Escobar

Food Service Managermescobar@uawri.org(501) 727-6259

Sandy Coble

Hospitality Supervisor of Housekeepingscoble@uawri.org(501) 727-6236
Jacob LeMasterLead Cook
Aaron SageLead Cook
Elizabeth LambLead Cook
Joyce BrandPrep Cook
Katelyn LemleyPrep Cook
Linda PittsSenior Hospitality Associate
Andrea HarpHospitality Associate
Anthony DominguezHospitality Associate
Winton WagnerHospitality Associate
Briana CollinsDishwasher
Scarlett KupplerDishwasher
Amanda Marcial LopezHousekeeper
Linda HiggsHousekeeper
Meagan FosheeHousekeeper
Robyn SatterfieldHousekeeper
Judson SmithFacilities Attendant
Cheyanne ParishFront Desk
Devin AuvilFront Desk
Lilly ClaytonFront Desk
Denise CrainFront Desk
Megan HarmonGuest Services

Terry McCoy

HR & Payroll Coordinatortmccoy@uawri.org(501) 727-6244

Shane Engebrecht

Safety Coordinatorsengebrecht@uawri.org(501) 727-6243

Chris O’Cain

Director of Information Technologychris.ocain@uawri.org(501) 727-6222

LaTonya Moye

I.T. Support Specialist
Wayne MashburnAssistant Director of Maintenance,
Master Plumber
Carl PittsMaster Electrician
Randy RehmMaster Mechanic
Marty AllredHVACR Technician
Matthew RagerWastewater Operator
Terry FitchCarpenter
Timothy PearsonCarpenter
Gunner KendrickAssistant Wastewater Operator,
Jimmy TindellGroundskeeper
John TindellGroundskeeper
William TindellGroundskeeper

Julia Dossett Morgan

Director of Marketing & Communicationjmorgan@uawri.org(501) 727-6226
Staff Liz Underwood

Liz Underwood

Senior Graphic Designerlunderwood@uawri.org(501) 727-6251

Austin DuVall

Digital Marketing Content Coordinatoraduvall@uawri.org(501) 727-6202

Venita Berry

Marketing Coordinatorvberry@uawri.org(501) 727-6246

James Hopper

Director of Programsjhopper@uawri.org(501) 727-6220

Payton Christenberry

Senior Program Officerpchristenberry@uawri.org(501) 727-6255

Amber D. Jackson

Program Officerajackson@uawri.org(501) 727-6275

Heather Southard

Program Coordinatorhsouthard@uawri.org(501) 727-6265

Molly Thomason

Program Assistantmthomason@uawri.org(501) 727-6215