Led by Dr. Stephanie Gardner, the Institute’s board of directors is appointed by Dr. Donald R. Bobbitt, president of the University of Arkansas System.

Dr. Stephanie Gardner


Provost, Chief Academic Officer, Chief Strategy Officer at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Dr. Deborah Baldwin


Associate Provost at UA Little Rock, and Director of the UA Little Rock Center for Arkansas History and Culture. 

Lisenne Rockefeller


President of The Winrock Group, Inc.

Freddie Black

Board Member

Chief Community Banking Officer at Simmons Bank

Dr. Deacue Fields

Board Member

Vice President of Agriculture for the University of Arkansas System

Dr. Carla Martin

Board Member

Vice Chancellor of Finance & Administration at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Bob McKuin

Board Member

Retired, telecommunications and technology industries, including AT&T and Alltel

Dr. Matt Waller

Board Member

Dean of the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas